In support of our goal to impact the arts, sciences, humanities, and education in Oklahoma through increased partnerships, programming and public awareness that promote critical thinking and creativity, the DaVinci Institute initiated, in 2003, the DaVinci Scholars program.

Each year we honor a special group of Oklahoma teachers by recognizing them as DaVinci Scholars.  These teachers possess a unique set of characteristics.  Each has graduated from an Oklahoma college or university.  Each has chosen to remain in Oklahoma to build a teaching career and is currently employed as a teacher in an Oklahoma public or private P-12 school.  These DaVinci Scholars practice interdisciplinary instructional methods in the classroom, recognize and support the value of multiple intelligences, individual learning styles, and foster creativity and critical thought in students.  A DaVinci Scholar collaborates with peers and parents and understands that learning is not static but rather an ongoing lifelong process.

Application information for the 2021 DaVinci Scholar Awards can be found here: DaVinci Scholar Award Application Instructions

2021 DaVinci Scholars

Anne Heine, Northeastern State University

Amber Quammen, Northeastern State University

Christina Sundly, University of Central Oklahoma


2020 DaVinci Scholars

Jessica Abuelaileh, NSU

Mattie J. Awtrey, OSU

Dawn McRoberts, UCO

Stephanie Sullivan, Cameron University


In 2008,The DaVinci/Martin Scholars Program was created and made possible by a generous donation from The Martin Family Trust. June Scarborough Martin and husband Karl were both graduates of the University of Tulsa. The DaVinci Institute gives humble thanks to the Martin family.

2008-2016 DaVinci/Martin Scholars


2003-2005 DaVinci Scholars


Comments are closed.